Mother

I love the world

I love my mum

She’s been a special sort of chum

Not all are so blessed To have a mum

Who’s dressed with the classisest style

Who’s her own complete self

No sitting on a shelf

Not for this femme de ‘svelte’.

So fortunate am I,

She taught me about the skies

The heavens above and Hades down below

About Brahms and Bach, Braque, Renoir and so

Yoga and meditation and even civil mediation

She taught me to be myself Laugh when I want

And beware of hubristic nonchalance.

With care I do tread, every footstep in life,

Risks I do take, but carefully calculated: no strife J

If it wasn’t for mum; my special best chum,

My life would never have lived,

My face: stony expressionless and glum.

About GumBootSally

Tarot reading is my forte! I am an intuitive soul, very in-tune to energies surrounding myself and others. Tarot readings I use as a 'tool' for problem solving, exploring energies, asking questions to help resolve problems, personal and spiritual enhancement. Or maybe, you just wish to see your surrounding subconscious energies! Connect with me on twitter @GumBootSally or on FaceBook GumBootSally to discuss further options for card readings, numerology reports and astrology reports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment